LFW 2013/ shoe fetish

LFW is over as well as the sunny weather. I believe there are loads of posts about collections already, but I would like to share with you some of the things I loved (or not so much) about it. 

Firstly, I absolutely love the colors of the recent collections! Can’t wait to shop for those bright and colorful dresses. 

What I wanted to emphasize though is that designers still tend not to think about comfort. I mean, of course, I know high fashion is far from being comfy and stuff, but seriously, how do you suppose to get around with a big bag holding as Burberry proposed?

Image

 

There is a saying that happy women don’t use big (and heavy) bags. Well, I guess that’s what  the brand haven’t heard.

However, we all know that the most interesting things happen outside of the catwalks. For me, street style during the fashion weeks is of great interest. Here are some shoes that I felt the need to share with you.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image(Just to let you know, these are not my photos.)

Where else can you see all these amazing shoes at the same place at the same time? :)

There is no specific color that I have chosen for this post, so the recipe of today will be the cocktail that I love. (Yes,once again with coconut:)

Image

  • 1 oz of vanilla schnapps
  • 1 oz Malibu coconut rum
  • 3oz cream

Shake it up and add some ice!

 

I bet everyone will enjoy an evening after the show with a view of London from the top.

X

 

 

About fashionablefoodblog

It's all about fashion..and food!

Leave a Reply

Categories

fashionablefoodblog@gmail.com

Join 10 other followers

CityBliss

Cityblis
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

